Warriors COSAFA Final team Announced

Warriors head coach, Sunday Chidzambwa has released a 20 member team that will participate in this year’s COSAFA Cup tournament currently underway in South Africa’s Limpopo province.

By Sports Reporter

Zimbabwe will start the competition in the quarterfinals on the 3rd of June where they will face Group B winners ( Botswana, Angola, Mauritius and Malawi).

The Zimbabwe national team technical staff, under the direction of Sunday Mhofu Chidzambwa, have released a strong squad consisting of foreign based players and few locals.

The Warriors are the reigning Champions and the most Council of Southern Africa Football Associations (COSAFA) title holders (Zimbabwe has won the most titles with five wins).

Here is the full 20 member squad:

Edmore Sibanda, James Mukombwe, Costa Nhamoinesu, Kevin Moyo, Divine Lunga, Alec Mudimu, Talent Chawapiwa, Marshall Munetsi, Tino Kadewere, Ovidy Karuru, Khama Billiat, Abbas Amidu, Richard Achiro, Leeroy Mavhunga, Tafadzwa Kutinyu, George Chigova, Terrence Dzvukamanja, Takudzwa Chimwemwe, Evans Rusike, Talbert Shumba


Tongai Mwenje

Tongai Mwenje is a Senior Editor with Zimbabwe's largest online sports magazine Sportbrief www.sportbrief.co.zw. He has been writing professionally since 2012 and currently writes for technology and sport blogs. He has vast experience in digital marketing, sports reporting and analysis. He is also a Sports and Technology columnist with Financial Gazette Online Sports Column and Technology Magazine respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *