Harare, Bulawayo dominate 2018 PSL Action

2018 Premier Soccer League action will this year be spread across 9 cities and towns and as is the norm, Harare and Bulawayo dominate the proceedings.

By Sportbrief Reporter

For the first time, the mining town of Shurugwi will witness top flight action following the promotion of Nichrut FC from the Central Region.
Returnees Mutare City brings back action at Sakubva stadium after spending a year without premiership football. The Mutare based side got relegated in 2017 and spent the whole 2017 season in the less fashionable Division One league.
Gweru, Kariba, Mhondoro, Chiredzi retained their respective teams and will continue from where they left last year.
Harare has 5 teams to its credit. These are Dynamos, Caps United, Black Rhinos, Yadah and new boys Herentials FC.
Bulawayo have the same number of team and these are Highlanders, HowMine, Chicken Inn, Bulawayo City and newly promoted Bulawayo Chiefs.

Zvishavane retained its derby courtesy of FC Platinum and Shabanie Mine. The 2018 soccer season is expected to commence at the beginning of April.

Tongai Mwenje

Tongai Mwenje is a Senior Editor with Zimbabwe's largest online sports magazine Sportbrief He has been writing professionally since 2012 and currently writes for technology and sport blogs. He has vast experience in digital marketing, sports reporting and analysis. He is also a Sports and Technology columnist with Financial Gazette Online Sports Column and Technology Magazine respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *